HELP LINE- 8553770777

Covid-19: UAE suspends all passenger flights from India

The NCEMA and the GCAA said the suspension applies to all UAE-based and foreign carriers.

Authorities in the UAE have announced the suspension of all flights from India from 2359 hours on April 24.

The National Emergency Crisis and Disaster Management Authority (NCEMA) and the General Authority of Civil Aviation (GCAA) said the suspension applies to all UAE-based and foreign carriers.

UAE citizens, diplomatic missions, official delegations, flights of businessmen and golden residency visa holders are exempted from the entry restrictions. Those exempted will have to undergo RT-PCR tests before flying and undergo a 10-day quarantine.

They also need to undergo PCR tests on days four and eight after arrival.

Suspension of Passenger Acceptance from India Effective Sat 24 April 2359LT Dubai Effective April 24 SAT, 2359LT Dubai, and for the next 10days subject to further review, Carriage Of Passengers from India will be Suspended and

**Note also that passengers who have transited through India in the last 14 days are not permitted to board from any other point to the UAE **

UK Govt Added India In ‘Red List’ For Travel; Ban All Arrivals From India

The Government of the UK on Monday added India into the ‘Red List’ for travel, this comes amid the huge surge of Coronavirus cases in the country.

The decision comes just after the Prime Minister Boris Johnson called off a trip to New Delhi.

Speaking to the media, the Health Secretary of UK Matt Hancock said starting from 0300 GMT on 23rd April, Friday, India was being added to Britain’s ‘Red List’ of countries, banning all arrivals from India except for the UK or Irish nationals.

He further added that the government had made the “difficult decision” to add India to the list.

National of British, Irish, and third-country only with residence rights (including long-term visa holders) will be allowed to enter the United Kingdom but will be required to quarantine for ten days in a government-approved hotel.

The UK govt has started the process of examining an Indian variant of Covid-19 to determine whether it should be considered a “variant of concern”.

Earlier this year, to protect the UK from imported cases of the Brazilian and South African variants of Covid-19 the govt has set up the ‘Red List’ concept. Till now the UK has added around 40 countries to the red list.

દેશમાં સતત કોરોનાના કેસોમાં ઉછાળો આવતા બ્રિટેનએ ભારતને ટ્રાવેલ ‘રેડ લિસ્ટ’ માં નાખવાનો નિર્ણય કર્યો છે. એક ખાનગી ન્યુઝ એજન્સી દ્વારા આ અંગેની જાણકારી આપવામાં આવી છે. કોરોનાના તાજેતરના જ કેસોમાં જબરદસ્ત ઉછાળો આવતા બ્રિટનએ ભારત પર સખ્ત યાત્રા પ્રતિબંધ લગાવવાન નિર્ણય કર્યો છે. કોરોનાની પ્રવર્તમાન પરિસ્થિતિને જોતા બ્રિટેનના પીએમ બોરિસ જૉનસનની નવી દિલ્હીની યાત્રા રદ થવાના કલાકો બાદ આ નિર્ણય લેવામાં આવ્યો છે.

ભારતમાંથી કોઈના પણ આવવા પર પ્રતિબંધ

બ્રિટનના આરોગ્ય પ્રધાન મેટ હેનકોકે કહ્યું કે, 23 Apr પછી ભારતને યુકેના દેશોની ‘રેડ લિસ્ટ’ માં ઉમેરવામાં આવી રહ્યું છે. બ્રિટન અને આઇરિશ લોકો સિવાય ભારતમાંથી કોઈના પણ આવવા પર પ્રતિબંધ લાદવામાં આવી રહ્યો છે, પરત ફરતી વખતે સરકાર દ્વારા માન્ય હોટલમાં આ લોકોએ 10 દિવસ ક્વોરન્ટાઇન રહેવું પડશે.

UK’s Covid-19 Red List of Countries

  • Angola
  • Argentina
  • Bangladesh
  • Bolivia
  • Botswana
  • Brazil
  • Burundi
  • Cape Verde
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Ecuador
  • Eswatini
  • Ethiopia
  • French Guiana
  • Guyana
  • India (will be added to the list at 0400 on Friday April 23)
  • Kenya
  • Lesotho
  • Malawi
  • Mozambique
  • Namibia
  • Oman
  • Pakistan
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • Qatar
  • Rwanda
  • Seychelles
  • Somalia
  • South Africa
  • Suriname
  • Tanzania
  • United Arab Emirates (UAE)
  • Uruguay
  • Venezuela
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe
कोरोनावायरस लॉकडाउन के चलते सभी घरेलू और अंतरराष्ट्रीय उड़ानें भी 3 मई तक के लिए रद्द

To get travel updates directly on your mobile, save and send a message at 9825770001 on Whatsapp to start.

WhatsApp WhatsApp us